I’ve started reading Scott Meredith’s enjoyable book Tai Chi SURGE and working on incorporating his advice. Since I learned ZMQ37 long ago including in camps with his teacher, it’s pretty easy to follow along with his tips. Usually I do “river” or “flow” mode as he says and it already feels good energetically including the “from feet to hand” feeling he describes, which is not a metaphor but a tangible and real feeling just like hunger, nausea, thirst, etc., but since it isn’t subjectively, unbelievable, blow-your-mind strong like he talks about feeling, I figure I should try his detailed advice to see if these “accelerants” can really help me work on this to the next level. Really for its own sake or as qigong for health. It’s been too long since I tried to practice every day so I’m probably back at kindergarten level. Just getting restarted now for about a week and there are some hints of progress already, so I’ll see if I can remember to do another post or more on any progress.

