6th day of Tabata, working up to primarily sprints with a few cuts, ideally somewhere between 6-11 rounds (24-44 minutes). I am on 2 rounds of sprints, bracketed by 1 round of each of jogging and crunches. Other than that, it’s grease the groove of push presses and not much else. Some yoga type stretches. I feel this is a very minimalistic workout but still intense and challenging and time-efficient and I can ratchet it up in tiny increments as needed. Dropped a few pounds already without really watching the diet too much. A few improvements to nutrition and I should be able to drop a few more pounds, which will help with being able to do the intense sprinting in soccer. After a short 2 month season, my cardio should be good enough to try to do more judo as a summer sport, and add on more dimensions (literally) after adding some Tabata intervals of shrimping or something like that.

