Ok this post is not really about bagua vs. kali, but these two demo’s seemed similar:

I love the detailed step-by-step instruction in this one, explaining very precisely the footwork, the centripetal and centrifugal force, etc. My minor gripe is the demo portion is off an unrealistically held out arm (fine for seeing the demo but I want the final demo to be off a more jabbing motion).

In the meantime, this demo shows a very similar entry with arm held out, but later shows drawing the jab as a solution to the above gripe.

My takeaway from trying to learn from both videos is that eventually I should try to be get to a practice more like the latter but start with (and continue) the detailed step-by-step understanding and slow practice of the former. This reminds me of a Sambo demo as well.

