I have no idea if they cover this topic in yoga teacher school, but if the yoga instructor has an annoying voice, that is a major distraction to doing yoga. Some people just have a naturally nice, soothing voice that helps students quiet their minds and so on. Other instructors just don’t have this quality. I think it should be a requirement just like it’s necessary for DJ’s. I’m not at all an auditory learner, but on this same topic, people can really overdo it with the muzak as well. If the muzak is barely there, I think it’s ok and maybe even nice. Otherwise, if the muzak is actually something people might want to listen to or is too emotional or otherwise strongly flavored, it’s another useless distraction. I guess these are two more reasons why I really need to get away from yoga class and go down my own fusion practice route.

