Tonight was the first night we tried the Wii Fit. Overall, I really like it! It’s a lot of fun, and it tracks your weight, BMI, and activities. My “Wii Fit” age was 9 years younger than my real age, so I was happy about that.

However, it focuses a lot on the stability and centering of your balance on the balance board. That isn’t exactly where my focus is if I’m doing zhan zhuang, but as a side effect it’s interesting to see that my balance is fairly stable and centered. That is really a minor gripe.

I’ll be using the Wii Fit to track some weight loss and activities and enjoying some games. The best benefit is its addictive nature. It makes you want to keep using it, collecting points, unlocking more games and activities, improving your balance and tracking your progress.

