The main thing I practiced this weekend was San Ti Shi standing. I had one good experience with it where after a while I got that better soft focus / peripheral awareness and calm alertness you are supposed to get in doing this standing practice. Felt great that it actually seemed to work like I’ve read. So after getting in a “zone”, what did I do? Just sit back and enjoy feeling good and healthy? No, I tried to use it, albeit not in real martial arts.

I played a shooter video game (sort of a virtual martial activity in which your avatar tries to shoot and not get shot). Looking through the sight suddenly seemed like looking through the front hand and my sense of peripheral vision and alert calmness carried over – I think I won the first match right off (usually I’m in the middle) and felt calmer but with faster reaction time for maybe 10 minutes. I tried to replicate it later by standing for only 30 – 60 seconds, but couldn’t do it that quickly. I think for the good one, it had taken me about 10-15 minutes to get in a good zone. Hmm…

